Welcome to the Historical Circuit/ milestone 23

Mitre 180 Esq. Villegas

In 1922, Primo Capraro’s company built the first headquarters for the National Bank of Argentina, designed by the Architects Peralta Martínez and Denis. It was a valuable work made of stone with a wooden tile roof and a remarkable octagonal tower. In 1942, it was demolished to build the current building, designed by the architect Alejandro Bustillo in a picturesque style, combining elements of Andean architecture with neoclassical images.